Friends Scheme

Become a Friend of the Feminist Library

From as little as £3 a month (or the equivalent each year), you can help secure our long term future, protect our priceless collection and preserve Feminist Herstory.

To show our gratitude, we offer our Friends a 15% discount on our recommended selection of books and merchandise, regular e-bulletins, special offers, as well as invites to events like the terrific Summer Benefit and innovative Women’s Studies Without Walls. FAQS – find out more here.

To become a Friend please click here:

btn_checkout

Friends Offer
palace VIXENThis spring we are delighted to offer Friends a whopping 50% discount off two of award-winning author Rosie Garland’s books.
VIXEN –
Rosie Garland’s extraordinary tale is a story of superstition and devotion in the time of the Black Death and will bewitch both new readers and fans. DEVON 1349 – The villagers of Brauntone are awaiting a sign. As they haul a stinking creature from the nets, new priest Father Thomas thinks it has finally come.
PALACE OF CURIOSITIES –
A luminous and bewitching debut novel that is perfect for fans of Angela Carter. Set in Victorian London, it follows the fortunes of Eve, the Lion-Faced Girl and Abel, the Flayed Man. A magical realism delight. Read our exclusive interview with Rosie here.
To take advantage of this offer please email: friends@feministlibrary.co.uk

Friends May Prize Draw – Sara Pascoe
Sara AnimalWriter, stand-up comedian and vegan Sara Pascoe is kindly supporting the Feminist Library Friends Scheme with a special prize draw this May to win a copy of her award-winning book ANIMAL and gig tickets for her London Edinburgh preview on 2nd July. One winner will be chosen from a prize draw on 10th May.
To become a Friend and take advantage of this great offer, please sign up here: http://feministlibrary.co.uk/support/friends-scheme/ Once signed up email friends@feministlibrary.co.uk to be entered into the prize draw.
Read our exclusive interview with Sara here.

Friends Scheme Gift Card – a perfect gift for the feminist in your life! Be a shero and make someone you lshero-gift-cardove a Friend of the Library. Your friend will receive a personalised e-giftcard giving them access to Library tours, 15% off any books or merchandise when our bookshop is open, which is currently on Saturdays 12pm-5pm, and during our events. There are new offers and discounts for Friends throughout the year.  Click to purchase here: Checkout                                                      

If you prefer to give a one off donation at this time please see our Donate Page